February 2017: Shadows at Share Six | Fort Collins Lifestyle and Fine Art Photographer

The February circle blog theme at Share Six is SHADOWS. I hope you’ll take the time to link around the full blog circle, and then submit to the Share Six Facebook and/or Instagram pages for a chance to be featured.

Shadows can add much depth, interest, and drams to an image. My children are getting more interested in playing with their shadows, creating shadow animals with their hands, and also taking note of their full body’s shadows on various surfaces. Even when they aren’t paying attention to their shadows, I certainly am. So here are some favorites of my kids and their shadows and a shadows and silhouettes image from Yellowstone National Park that I just had to include, as well. I hope you enjoy my collection and complete our blog circle for what promises to be a particularly interesting series of images.

Thank you so much for dropping by to see my take on SHADOWS. Next in the blog circle is Kim Sidwell Photography. Please link over and see what she has put together for SHADOWS! Again, for a chance to be featured, please  submit your SHADOWS images to the Share Six Facebook and/or Instagram pages (tag #sharesix and #sharesix_music)!

3 thoughts on “February 2017: Shadows at Share Six | Fort Collins Lifestyle and Fine Art Photographer

  1. Tori these are awesome. I love your shadows. My favorite is the one where they were creating hearts in their shadows. But this last one is amazing as well. I love the landscape with the shadows.

  2. Love each and every one of these images! They are all so different and creative! Adore the one where your kids are making heart shadows!

Leave a comment