May 2017: Street at Share Six | Fort Collins Lifestyle and Fine Art Photographer

The May blog circle theme at Share Six is STREET. I hope you’ll take the time to link around the full blog circle (next link at the bottom), and then submit to the Share Six Facebook and/or Instagram pages for a chance to be featured.

When I got serious about my photography journey in the late 80s and early 90s, a great deal of my work was street photography, including people in larger scenes as well as close-up portraits of strangers. For that matter, much of my international travel photography throughout the years has been the same. For whatever reason, I haven’t tended to shoot local street scenes as much in recent years – most likely directly related to having small children. With them, I simply have less time overall, including time to just sit and observe, or to make my way to back alleys or the city at night. Sure, I love to photograph crowds at daytime street parades and street performers, but with children, I am currently less likely to photograph the truly interesting characters on the street. I would love to blog my favorite street shots, hand-picked from over the years, and perhaps I will. However, for this post, I am limiting my collection to my last outing, with the sole goal of street photography. I shot these images on Saturday, July 5, 2014, between 9:30-10:15 pm in the Adams Morgan neighborhood of Washington, DC.

I sincerely appreciate you dropping by to check out my take on STREET. Next in the blog circle is KG Ledbetter Photography. Please link over and see the post Kathy has generated for the theme. For a chance to be featured, please  submit your STREET images to the Share Six Facebook and/or Instagram pages (tag #sharesix and #sharesix_street) by June 5th.

7 thoughts on “May 2017: Street at Share Six | Fort Collins Lifestyle and Fine Art Photographer

  1. Tori I love that you have gone out and captured real street images. Even more that you have done it at night. I love what you have shared this month.I love the laughter in the last image.

  2. Despite it being night time these images are so bright and vibrant. The first image of the man outside the tatoo plave is my favourite!

Leave a Reply

